Dotva
Dotva is a virtual visa card & team expense management (B2B API) issued on Visa, rated 5.7/10 in our latest review. Below: what it costs and what it demands, the tiers the issuer publishes, and how the card cleared our live checkouts.
Dotva is the strongest fit for general use, and asks for ID + proof at signup — we carry it at low risk. Treat the fee rows as the deciding factor: a card that clears reliably but charges on every top-up costs more than its rating suggests.
Profile
| Issuer / category | Dotva · Virtual Visa card & team expense management (B2B API) |
| Official site | https://www.dotva.io/ |
| Best for | General use |
| Network | Visa |
| Rating | 5.7/10 (3.0★, 180 data points) |
| Data quality | partial |
Costs and fees
| Card creation fee | $3 per card (one-time) |
| Monthly / annual fee | $0 |
| Top-up (deposit) fee | 3% top-up + $2 + 1% USDT deposit |
| Minimum deposit | $10 initial / $1 min top-up |
Verification and risk
| KYC required | Not specified (workspace/B2B model) |
| Risk level | Low |
Funding and limits
| Crypto top-up | Yes (USDT TRC20 top-up) |
| Cards per account | Unlimited (per workspace) |
Billing
| Billing country | 28 countries served |
What the issuer states on its own site
- Every USDT deposit, card fee, and top-up is recorded with reason codes.
- Each card has its own spending limit, cardholder, and transaction history.
- #1041 Top-up, Bob Kim.
Source: https://www.dotva.io/.
How it performed in our tests
Dotva has no BIN range of its own in our current review. It still appears on the merchant and comparison pages below through the ranges we did log, so the decline notes there are the evidence to read before you fund it.
Where to go next
Other Visa virtual cards
Frequently asked
What does Dotva cost to run?
The cost lines stack like this: issuing it costs $3 per card (one-time); the recurring charge is $0; top-ups cost 3% top-up + $2 + 1% USDT deposit; you need $10 initial / $1 min top-up to get going. Cash-out costs are what compound here, so weigh the recurring lines above the one-off fee.
Do I need to verify my identity for Dotva?
Dotva asks for ID + proof at signup. The check runs once when the account opens, not on each charge, and the issuer's own wording is: Not specified (workspace/B2B model)
How can I fund Dotva?
You can fund it with crypto (USDT TRC20 top-up). Pick the one you can top up cheaply and repeatedly, because the load fee is charged every time.
Which billing address does Dotva need?
Setting it up: cards are issued against 28 countries served. Copy the address the issuer generates rather than retyping it. A transposed digit is the most common reason a working range starts failing.
How many cards can I open with Dotva?
The issuer allows Unlimited (per workspace). Multiple numbers under one account is the practical pattern here: one per merchant, so a single block does not take the rest of your billing down with it.
How VCCFinder tests
VCCFinder buys cards at retail and charges them on live checkouts, then publishes the clear rate and decline reasons next to each range. Where a card declined, the reason sits on its BIN page rather than in a footnote here.