Karma Card
Karma Card is a crypto card issued on Visa, rated 7.7/10 on published terms. Below: what it costs, what signup demands, and which checkouts the issuer says it clears.
Lead with Karma Card for crypto funded, and note it asks for id + proof at signup — we carry it at medium (self-custodial with regulated partners and no deposit insurance; card terms list late-payment fees up to $40 and returned-payment fees up to $29) risk. Treat the fee rows as the deciding factor until checkout data lands: this profile is scored on published terms, not on a checkout log yet.
Score breakdown
What goes into the composite above. Fees, coverage, verification, safeguards and funding are the five inputs; the recorded clear rate is the raw evidence from the checkout record, and a small category adjustment is applied. How we score.
Profile
| Issuer / category | Karma Card · Crypto Card |
| Official site | https://www.karmapay.xyz |
| Best for | Crypto funded |
| Network | Visa |
| Rating | 7.7/10 (no logged ranges yet) |
| Data quality | partial — terms reviewed, no checkout log |
Costs and fees
| Card creation fee | $0 (free virtual card) |
| Monthly / annual fee | $0 (no signup, monthly or hidden fees) |
| Top-up (deposit) fee | 0% crypto top-up; 1% bank on-ramp; 0.5% off-ramp; SEPA $1.45; ACH $0.95 |
| FX / conversion fee | 1% on non-USD plus a $0.30 flat Visa international network fee; 0% cross-border listed in the card terms |
Verification and risk
| KYC required | Yes (government ID + proof of address) |
| Risk level | Medium (self-custodial with regulated partners and no deposit insurance; card terms list late-payment fees up to $40 and returned-payment fees up to $29) |
| AVS check | Not stated |
| 3-D Secure | Not stated |
Funding and limits
| Crypto top-up | Yes |
| Bank transfer | Yes |
| Alipay / WeChat Pay | No |
| Cards per account | Not published |
Billing
| Billing address | Personal (named EUR IBAN / US and GBP account details) |
| Billing country | Global (excludes sanctioned countries; Kosovo excluded for cards) |
Platform compatibility
| ChatGPT | Not stated |
| Claude | Not stated |
| Midjourney | Not stated |
| Netflix / Spotify | Not stated |
| App Store / Google Play | Apple Pay yes per third-party review; Google Pay not confirmed (directory lists neither) |
| Meta / Google Ads | Not stated |
What the issuer states on its own site
- Karma Card is issued as a crypto card on Visa.
- Signup asks for id + proof — the issuer states: Yes (government ID + proof of address).
- Issuance is priced at $0 (free virtual card) with a recurring charge of $0 (no signup, monthly or hidden fees).
- Risk is rated medium (self-custodial with regulated partners and no deposit insurance; card terms list late-payment fees up to $40 and returned-payment fees up to $29).
Source: https://www.karmapay.xyz — issuer terms reviewed 2026-10-12.
How it performed at checkout
No tracked checkout ranges for Karma Card yet. When ranges enter the record, the cleared charges and decline reasons will appear here next to each range in the BIN lookup. Until then, the fee and limit rows above come from the issuer's published terms, not from our own clears.
Check the BIN directory → for any range you already hold.
Where to go next
Crypto cards
Other Visa virtual cards
Frequently asked
What does Karma Card cost to run?
The cost lines stack like this: issuing it costs $0 (free virtual card); the recurring charge is $0 (no signup, monthly or hidden fees); loading it carries 0% crypto top-up; 1% bank on-ramp; 0.5% off-ramp; SEPA $1.45; ACH $0.95; conversion is priced at 1% on non-USD plus a $0.30 flat Visa international network fee; 0% cross-border listed in the card terms. Weigh the recurring lines above the one-off fee.
Do I need to verify my identity for Karma Card?
Karma Card asks for id + proof at signup — the issuer states: Yes (government ID + proof of address). The check runs when the account opens, not on each charge.
How can I fund Karma Card?
You can fund it with crypto and bank transfer. Pick a funding route you can repeat often, because the load fee is charged per top-up.
Which billing address does Karma Card need?
Setting it up: the billing address type is Personal (named EUR IBAN / US and GBP account details); cards are issued against Global (excludes sanctioned countries …. Copy the address the issuer generates rather than retyping it.
Does Karma Card work for subscriptions and AI tools?
The issuer has not published a platform list for this card. We have not logged checkout attempts on this card yet — when we do, cleared counts and decline reasons appear in the test table above.
Will Karma Card trigger 3-D Secure?
The issuer has not stated whether Karma Card runs 3-D Secure. Assume a step-up prompt is possible on larger charges and keep the issuer app reachable at checkout.
How VCCFinder builds the data
Card ranges come from published documentation and issuer records; the recorded clear rate and decline reasons are published next to each one. Where a card declined, the reason sits in the BIN lookup rather than in a footnote here.
Related virtual card searches
Looking for karma card fees, how karma card KYC works, or whether karma card clears the checkouts you use? We cover the crypto card end to end: what it costs, what signup demands, and how it compares to other visa cards.