Open the full card finder → · Or look up a BIN range →

Brand profile · Crypto Card

Kartaio

By Height Gao, VCCFinder Editorial Lead·Reference for virtual card shoppers·Last reviewed October 2026·About our methodology

Kartaio is a crypto card issued on Visa (Signature), rated 7.9/10 on published terms. Below: what it costs, what signup demands, and which checkouts the issuer says it clears.

7.9rating /10
ID + proofKYC
Visa (Signature)network
What we would lead with

Lead with Kartaio for streaming, app store / play, crypto funded, and note it asks for id + proof at signup — we carry it at medium-high (explicitly "not a bank"; works with regulated card-issuing partners; 20,000 monthly users claimed; free virtual accounts; issuer licence not disclosed) risk. Treat the fee rows as the deciding factor until checkout data lands: this profile is scored on published terms, not on a checkout log yet.

Score breakdown

Behind the composite above: five inputs — fees, coverage, verification, safeguards and funding — plus the recorded clear rate as the raw evidence from the checkout record. A small category adjustment is applied. How we score.

Card fees
8.2/10
Issuance 5 USDT (virtual … · top-up 0% crypto top-up … · FX Card payments …
Checkout coverage
5.7/10
3 of 7 tracked checkouts · profile verified
Verification
3.3/10
ID + proof
Risk & safeguards
4.7/10
Medium-High … risk · 3-D Secure on · AVS off
Funding & setup
0.0/10
crypto
Tracked clear rate
—no log
No charges logged yet — scored on published terms

Profile

Issuer / categoryKartaio · Crypto Card
Official sitehttps://karta.io
Best forStreaming · App Store / Play · Crypto funded
NetworkVisa (Signature)
Rating7.9/10 (no logged ranges yet)
Data qualitypartial — terms reviewed, no checkout log

Costs and fees

Card creation fee5 USDT (virtual activation); physical from 100 USDT
Monthly / annual feeNot published
Top-up (deposit) fee0% crypto top-up (free on most networks)
FX / conversion feeCard payments 1.5%; ATM withdrawal 1.5% + 1 USDT; SEPA 1.5% + EUR2; SWIFT 1.4% + $2

Verification and risk

KYC requiredYes (quick verification via the Telegram bot, ~5 minutes)
Risk levelMedium-High (explicitly "not a bank"; works with regulated card-issuing partners; 20,000 monthly users claimed; free virtual accounts; issuer licence not disclosed)
AVS checkNot stated
3-D SecureYes

Funding and limits

Crypto top-upYes
Bank transferNo
Alipay / WeChat PayNo
Cards per accountNot published

Billing

Billing addressNot disclosed
Billing country200+ countries where Visa is accepted

Platform compatibility

ChatGPTNot stated
ClaudeNot stated
MidjourneyNot stated
Netflix / SpotifyYes (marketed for Netflix, Spotify and Amazon Prime abroad)
App Store / Google PlayYes
Meta / Google AdsNot stated

What the issuer states on its own site

Source: https://karta.io — issuer terms reviewed 2026-10-12.

How it performed at checkout

No tracked checkout ranges for Kartaio yet. When ranges enter the record, the cleared charges and decline reasons will appear here next to each range in the BIN lookup. Until then, the fee and limit rows above come from the issuer's published terms, not from our own clears.

Browse the BIN directory → to check any range you already hold.

Where to go next

Checkout guides built around this card

Category guides

Crypto cards

Frequently asked

What does Kartaio cost to run?

The cost lines stack like this: issuing it costs 5 USDT (virtual activation); physical from 100 USDT; the recurring charge is Not published; loading it carries 0% crypto top-up (free on most networks); conversion is priced at Card payments 1.5%; ATM withdrawal 1.5% + 1 USDT; SEPA 1.5% + EUR2; SWIFT 1.4% + $2. Weigh the recurring lines above the one-off fee.

Do I need to verify my identity for Kartaio?

Kartaio asks for id + proof at signup — the issuer states: Yes (quick verification via the Telegram bot, ~5 minutes). The check runs when the account opens, not on each charge.

How can I fund Kartaio?

You can fund it with crypto. Favour the route you can top up cheaply and often, since the load fee applies each time.

Which billing address does Kartaio need?

Setting it up: the billing address type is not disclosed; cards are issued against 200+ countries where Visa is accepted. Copy the address the issuer generates rather than retyping it.

Does Kartaio work for subscriptions and AI tools?

The issuer lists support for Netflix and Spotify and the App Store and Google Play. We have not logged checkout attempts on this card yet — when we do, cleared counts and decline reasons appear in the test table above.

Will Kartaio trigger 3-D Secure?

Yes. Kartaio supports 3-D Secure, so expect a step-up prompt on larger or first-time charges. An OTP you can complete is fine; a challenge that never arrives is what kills the order, so keep the issuer app open at checkout.

How VCCFinder builds the data

Published documentation and issuer records are the source for the card ranges here; the recorded clear rate and decline reasons sit next to each range. Where a card declined, the reason sits in the BIN lookup rather than in a footnote here.

Read the full methodology.

Related virtual card searches

Looking for kartaio fees, how kartaio KYC works, or whether kartaio clears the checkouts you use? We cover the crypto card end to end: what it costs, what signup demands, and how it compares to other visa (signature) cards.