TapX Card
TapX Card is a crypto card issued on Mastercard, rated 6.1/10 in our latest review. Below: what it costs and what it demands, the tiers the issuer publishes, and how the card cleared our live checkouts.
TapX Card is the strongest fit for app store / play and crypto funded, and asks for ID + proof at signup — we carry it at medium-high risk. Treat the fee rows as the deciding factor: a card that clears reliably but charges on every top-up costs more than its rating suggests.
Profile
| Issuer / category | TapX Card · Crypto Card |
| Official site | https://tapxcard.io |
| Best for | App Store / Play · Crypto funded |
| Network | Mastercard |
| Rating | 6.1/10 (3.0★, 501 data points) |
| Data quality | verified |
Costs and fees
| Card creation fee | 25 USDT ··· |
| Monthly / annual fee | None (prepaid) |
| Top-up (deposit) fee | 2.5% (Visa Premium); 3.5% (other tiers) |
| FX / conversion fee | 1.50% (cross-currency); 0% same-currency |
Verification and risk
| KYC required | Yes (tier-based; Level 1 basic details only) |
| Risk level | Medium-High |
| AVS check | No |
Funding and limits
| Crypto top-up | Yes (USDT/USDC/ETH/BTC +70 assets) |
Billing
| Billing address | Self-custody |
| Billing country | Global (issuer country not disclosed) |
Platform compatibility
| App Store / Google Play | Yes (Apple Pay/Google Pay) |
How it performed in our tests
| BIN range | Network | Issuing country | Type | Charges | Cleared | Clear rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 257305 | Mastercard | Multi-region | Debit | 107 | 76 | 71.0% |
We logged 76 cleared charges out of 107 attempts on 1 documented range for this brand. Counts include renewals, not just first charges.
Where to go next
Checkout guides built around this card
Category guides
Other Mastercard virtual cards
Frequently asked
What does TapX Card cost to run?
The cost lines stack like this: issuing it costs 25 USDT (Visa Premium) / 30 USDT (Visa E-commerce) / 50 USDT (Mastercard Pro) / 65 USDT (Mastercard Infinity); the recurring charge is None (prepaid); top-ups cost 2.5% (Visa Premium); 3.5% (other tiers); conversion is priced at 1.50% (cross-currency); 0% same-currency. Cash-out costs are what compound here, so weigh the recurring lines above the one-off fee.
Do I need to verify my identity for TapX Card?
TapX Card asks for ID + proof at signup. The check runs once when the account opens, not on each charge, and the issuer's own wording is: Yes (tier-based; Level 1 basic details only)
How can I fund TapX Card?
You can fund it with crypto (USDT/USDC/ETH/BTC +70 assets). Pick the one you can top up cheaply and repeatedly, because the load fee is charged every time.
Which billing address does TapX Card need?
Setting it up: the billing address type is Self-custody; cards are issued against Global (issuer country not disclosed); an AVS check is not applied. Copy the address the issuer generates rather than retyping it. A transposed digit is the most common reason a working range starts failing.
Does TapX Card work for subscriptions and AI tools?
We recorded successful charges for the App Store and Google Play. Where a card passes on one merchant and fails on another, the difference is usually the processor and the 3-D Secure setting rather than the card itself.
How VCCFinder tests
VCCFinder buys cards at retail and charges them on live checkouts, then publishes the clear rate and decline reasons next to each range. Where a card declined, the reason sits on its BIN page rather than in a footnote here.