Open the full card finder → · Or look up a BIN range →

8 programmes compared · Last reviewed November 2026

Virtual Cards for ElevenLabs: Fees, KYC and Issuer Terms

This is a working page for paying ElevenLabs with a virtual card: the billing cycle, the five things the checkout verifies, three issuers whose parameters match, and the diagnosis order to follow when a payment is refused.

Short answer

Nexo is the closest fit on published terms (3-D Secure is documented, so a step-up challenge can finish instead of timing out). Ucards is the fallback if that issuer will not take you, and imToken Card is the cheaper-to-fund option if you expect several charges a month.

8programmes compared
8with 3-D Secure
1no-KYC options
3picks below

ElevenLabs: what lands on the card, and when

ElevenLabs charges by character quota per tier, billed monthly, with overage handled by upgrading rather than by metered billing. The subscription renews on the purchase date.

List price today is $5–$330/mo by tier. The amount that reaches the card can be higher once tax and any verification hold are added, so fund against the higher number.

A monthly subscription is a standing authorisation. The card has to accept a merchant-initiated charge on a date you do not control, which is a different test from a one-off purchase.

Why a card that works elsewhere fails here

Entry tiers are cheap, which makes them a common first charge on a new card. Some issuers block a merchant's first small charge and allow the second, so a decline on the $5 tier does not mean the card is unusable at the $22 tier.

  • The card's issuing country does not match the country on the account. The BIN gives it away before any charge is attempted.
  • The billing address differs from the issuer's record by a house number or a ZIP digit, and AVS fails on the comparison.
  • The card cannot take a merchant-initiated renewal: it passes the first charge and fails the one four weeks later.
  • The card expires before the next renewal date, and the merchant keeps trying the old number.
  • The issuer blocks the merchant category, or treats a recurring card-not-present charge as suspicious by default.
  • There is enough money on the card, but not enough headroom for the authorisation the merchant actually sends.

The five checks the subscription checkout runs

What is checkedHow it works hereWhat to pick
Issuing country vs account countryThe card's BIN country is compared with the region your account is registered in; a mismatch is refused before any charge.A card whose billing country matches the account's region
3-D SecureA step-up challenge is issued on first use in most regions; a card that cannot complete it fails as a decline.Documented 3-D Secure support, tested with a small charge first
Recurring authorisationThe renewal is merchant-initiated with no cardholder present.An issuer that permits recurring card-not-present charges
Billing address / AVSThe postal code you type is checked against the issuer's records.The address printed in the card dashboard, pasted not retyped
Currency and FXThe charge is in USD; a non-USD card converts at the issuer's rate.A USD balance, or a card with a published FX markup under 2%

Not every check runs on every attempt. ElevenLabs applies them in the order its processor decides, which is why the same card can pass one day and fail the next after an issuer-side change.

Three cards that fit this checkout

Chosen by the parameters that decide ElevenLabs — country matching, step-up support, recurring behaviour and the cost of keeping the card funded — not by the order they appear in a directory.

1. Nexo — 9.0/10

Nexo sits first of the three on fit for this checkout, with a catalogue rating of 9.0/10. On cost, no creation fee is published, and the top-up is quoted as 0.

Works for this checkout

  • 3-D Secure is documented, so a step-up challenge can finish instead of timing out
  • a US billing address can be recorded against the card

What it costs you

  • full identity documents at signup

Full profile

2. Ucards — 9.4/10

Ucards sits second of the three on fit for this checkout, with a catalogue rating of 9.4/10. On cost, the card costs $1-5 to create and the top-up is quoted as 1.5-2.5%.

Works for this checkout

  • 3-D Secure is documented, so a step-up challenge can finish instead of timing out
  • billing address is configurable per card

What it costs you

  • terms are the issuer's published ones and can change without notice

Full profile

3. imToken Card — 8.5/10

imToken Card sits third of the three on fit for this checkout, with a catalogue rating of 8.5/10. On cost, the card costs NFT mint ~0.001 ETH to create and the top-up is quoted as 1%.

Works for this checkout

  • 3-D Secure is documented, so a step-up challenge can finish instead of timing out
  • issuer records a billing address in Europe, Asia, Oceania, North…

What it costs you

  • ID required at signup, so not anonymous

Full profile

The shortlist, side by side

#Card / issuerKYCCreation feeTop-upFX3DSRating
1NexoYes (Full KYC: ID + proof of…000.2% (EEA/UK weekday), 0.7% (EEA…3DS9.0/10
2UcardsNo (no KYC)$1-51.5-2.5%0-1%3DS9.4/10
3imToken CardYes (Fiat24 KYC, passport/ID)NFT mint ~0.001 ETH1%03DS8.5/10
4SwissBorg CardYes$00%No separate FX fee3DS9.5/10
5COCANo (basic) / Yes (advanced)Free virtual0% top-up0%3DS9.1/10
6Jupiter GlobalYes (full KYC via SumSub; ID +…$00%0% USD spend3DS9.0/10
7GreyYes (KYC verification)$4 (Mastercard) / $5 (Visa) one-time…0%0% USD spend from USD balance3DS8.7/10
8BleapYesFree0%0%3DS8.8/10

Every figure is the issuer's own published term, converted where necessary and re-checked monthly. Where a cell says “not disclosed”, the issuer does not publish it — that is different from zero.

What a year on this checkout costs

Modelled on $60 of charges over twelve months, using each issuer's published creation fee, monthly fee, top-up rate and FX markup. Merchant tax is excluded because it depends on your address.

CardCreationMonthly feesTop-up on $60FX on $6012-month total
Nexo—$0—$0.12—
Ucards$1$0$1.50$0.60$3.10
imToken Card—$0$0.60——

Percentages apply to the amount you move onto the card, so a card with a 3% top-up costs more than a card with a monthly fee when the annual spend is small. The total excludes anything the merchant adds in tax.

Paying ElevenLabs with a virtual card, step by step

  1. 1

    Pick the card in the right jurisdiction

    Register in the country whose billing address you can document. ElevenLabs compares the card's BIN country with the account region, and no amount of address editing fixes a mismatch at that level.

    Create your accountEmailyou@example.comPassword••••••••••Enable two-factor authenticationCreate accountVerification tiersNo KYCUcardsID + proofNexoLimits scale with the tier you pick
  2. 2

    Create the card with a limit

    Create the card and set a limit that covers the charge plus a buffer. A limit pinned to the exact plan price declines the moment tax or a verification hold is added.

    Add fundsAmount100.00 USDFunding methodUSDT (TRC-20)Bank transferLocal walletConfirm top-upBefore you commitLoad one month, not one yearCheck the top-up fee firstKeep the first charge small
  3. 3

    Load a buffer, not the exact price

    The first authorisation often includes a small hold, so a balance that matches the price to the cent will bounce. Put 15–20% more on than you expect to spend.

    Your cardsLockedActiveNew cardCreate ElevenLabs-locked cardCard settingsSpend limit$120 / monthLocked toElevenLabsCVV displayshown once
  4. 4

    Copy the address exactly

    Take it from the issuer dashboard rather than from memory: AVS compares characters, and a transposed digit fails the check without telling you which field was wrong.

    PaymentCard number601100 0000 0000MM / YYCVCBilling address (paste, do not retype)Address line 1ZIPStatePay ElevenLabsWatch these two fieldsZIP codemust match the issuer address3-D Securecards above support thisMismatch here is the singlemost common cause of a decline.
  5. 5

    Finish 3-D Secure

    Approve the challenge while the payment page is open. Disable popup blockers first, and keep the issuer's app or SMS route available.

    Verify it is youEnter the 6-digit code Ucards sends307418ApproveThen go back and confirm the plan shows as active.If the code never arrivesCheck the issuer app, not SMSSome issuers need a device bindingDo not retry more than twice
  6. 6

    Check the charge posted, then keep a balance

    Check the transaction in the issuer's app, then pre-fund the next charge. The renewal is the test that matters, not the first payment.

If it still fails

Work down this list in order. Each row is a different check, so changing the card before you know which one failed usually repeats the same decline on a new BIN.

What you seeWhat it means hereWhat to do
Declined, no reason givenThe processor rejected the authorisation before the issuer saw it. On this checkout, a card/account country mismatch is the usual trigger.Stop and check the country pairing before anything else; each retry adds a negative signal.
Insufficient funds despite a topped-up cardThe authorisation asked for more than the balance once tax and the temporary hold were included.Fund above the charge, not at it, then retry a single time.
Address verification failedThe street number or ZIP differs from what the issuer holds; AVS compares both.Use the issuer's address verbatim — not your home address, and not a reformatted version of it.
3-D Secure loopThe challenge either never appeared or timed out, so the payment was recorded as a decline.Disable popup blockers, retry in a private window, and check that the card's phone or email is current.
Prepaid or unsupported cardThis BIN is not accepted here, usually because it is prepaid or issued outside the accepted countries.Switch to a debit or credit card issued in an accepted country; a higher balance will not help.
Payment method invalidThe card on file was replaced or expired and the merchant has not picked up the new details.Re-add the card and remove the stale entry, then retry on a fresh checkout session.

What a failed payment actually costs you

On a subscription checkout the plan drops back to the free tier at the end of the grace period, and the account keeps its history, so recovering is a matter of re-entering a card that works. The cost is the days without access plus any annual discount you lose by re-subscribing.

Weigh the fee against the failure, not against zero. The cheapest card on paper is often the one that needs the most attention at renewal.

Questions we get asked

Yes, if the card matches the account's country and can complete a step-up challenge. Nexo is the closest fit on published terms, with Ucards as the fallback. The failure people report is rarely a balance problem; it is a country or address check.

Because ElevenLabs runs its own checks before the charge: the card's issuing country against the account's region, the postal code against the issuer's records, and a 3-D Secure challenge where the region requires one. A card that works at a domestic merchant can still fail all three.

On a $5–$330/mo by tier plan, the cheapest is the one with the lowest top-up and FX load rather than the lowest creation fee. For Nexo, no creation fee is published, and the top-up is quoted as 0. Run the same spend through two issuers before deciding; the fee that dominates is usually the top-up.

Prepaid instruments are the first thing this kind of checkout screens out. Even when a prepaid card is accepted, it usually cannot take the renewal, so it buys one cycle rather than a subscription.

Usually not for the account's primary currency. The card's BIN country is compared with the account region, and a mismatch is refused before the charge. If you move country, change the account region first, then the card.

The plan usually stays active for a short grace period, then pauses. ElevenLabs retries once or twice, so a card that is topped up within a few days can recover the subscription without losing the term. Leaving a balance on the card is cheaper than re-subscribing.

Other ways to pay ElevenLabs

A virtual card is one path. These are the others, and each has a different failure mode.

  • Annual billing where offered
  • a mid-tier plan instead of retrying the entry tier
  • in-app purchase if the mobile app sells credits

How the data on this page is built

Figures come from issuer pricing pages and published merchant-support lists, re-checked monthly. Where a term is unpublished, the table says “not disclosed” rather than filling the gap with an estimate. The full protocol is on the methodology page. The full protocol, including how declines are recorded, is on the methodology page.

Fees, limits and terms quoted on this page are as published by the issuer and can change at any time — verify with the issuer before applying.