Or browse the full BIN directory →

3 issuers · 3 ranges documented · Last reviewed October 2026

Best Malaysia virtual credit cards for international shopping

The table below is the short version of our October pass: 3 Malaysia issuers, real fee rows, and the decline notes we could not fix. 3 ranges back these entries.

3issuers tested
3card ranges tracked
627test charges logged
Fees look small until you fund the card a dozen times. Run the numbers against your own top-up habit before choosing between two rows that score similarly.
Quick verdict

Touch 'n Go eWallet is the default pick: about $15 to create, a 1% top-up, ID + proof at signup. BigPay is the fallback if a merchant blocks the first range (about $20 to create).

The 3 cards worth opening

#Card / IssuerKYCCard creation fee Top-up feeFX feeRating
1
Touch 'n Go eWallet
Visa App Store / Play
ID + proof RM15–RM20 1% (MY card reload) 0% card payments ★★★★★ 7.4/10 Get card
2
BigPay
Visa (prepaid) Streaming · App Store / Play
ID + proof Free (virtual) Not disclosed by issuer Up to 1% + network charges ★★★★★ 5.9/10 Get card
3
GX Bank
Mastercard (debit) Streaming · App Store / Play
ID + proof RM12 (waived if RM1 Not disclosed by issuer 1.2% ★★★★★ 5.0/10 Get card

Methodology: 627 live checkout attempts were run against these ranges in October 2026. The order below comes from that test data.

Filling the billing address (AVS)

Where these cards shine and where they do not

Malaysian ranges are reload-first products. Touch n Go, BigPay and GX Bank all work as a wallet with a card attached, so the money has to sit in the wallet before you spend it and the reload fee, not the issuance fee, is what you pay over and over. Two of the three take about 1% to bring money in.

Issuance runs from free on BigPay's virtual card to RM20 for a physical one, and GX Bank waives its RM12 if you keep RM1,000 parked. All three settle in ringgit, so a US-priced subscription carries the conversion plus the network's own spread on top of it.

3 of our 423 tracked ranges are Malaysia-issued; the cards behind them run mostly on 2 Visa, 1 Mastercard.

Worth knowing about this issuer pool

Where these cards clear checkouts

Checkouts where at least one Malaysia-issued card carries a positive flag in our tests. The count is the same hit set the checkout guides use, so the numbers match both sides:

BIN ranges issued in Malaysia

Each range has its own page with test counts and decline reasons. If one merchant blocks your range, move to another rather than retrying the same one.

Browse all 423 ranges →

Head to heads involving these cards

What changed in the October 2026 pass

This guide is rebuilt from live test runs, so the numbers move when a range starts declining or an issuer changes its pricing. The review log reflects the current pass:

Questions we get asked

Touch 'n Go eWallet is the strongest all-rounder among the 3 Malaysia-issued cards we track, at 7.4 out of 10. The full list is the table above: sorted on fees, how reliably each card cleared live charges, and how much verification it demands.

None of the 3 cards let you pick an arbitrary address. Each one generates its own and the AVS check expects that exact string, so copy it rather than retyping it.

Creation fees run from 12 to 20 USD across the table, with a flat 1% top-up on every load. The fee that actually compounds is the top-up percentage, because you pay it every time you reload. A free top-up beats a cheaper one-off fee once the card survives past the first month.

Every card in this table asks for an ID at minimum. That is typical for Malaysia-issued products; the verification happens once at signup, not on each charge.

Other country guides

All 23 country guides →