Or browse the full BIN directory →

Last reviewed October 2026

Revolut vs Cash App

Torn between Revolut and Cash App? The comparison below is built from the same test data we use across the rest of the site.

8.6Revolut rating
8.0Cash App rating
95shared test scenarios

Revolut issues on Visa · Mastercard and Cash App on Visa; verification is ID only at Revolut versus ID + proof at Cash App; only Revolut takes crypto top-ups.

Quick verdict

Revolut is the more cost-effective option for everyday spending and travel thanks to its free virtual cards, no monthly fee. Cash App still clears the same checkouts in our tests, so match the table to the services you actually pay for.

RevolutBest for crypto users
Get Revolut Get Cash App

Two cards, one decision

FieldRevolutCash App
Card networkVisa, MastercardVisa
Card typeDigital Bank / NeobankFintech Wallet
KYCID onlyID + proof
Card issuance feeFreeFree
Monthly feeFree (Standard); Plus £3.99; Premium £7.99; Metal £14.99; Ultra £55 per moFree
Top-up feeNot disclosed by issuerNot disclosed by issuer
FX fee0.5%3%
Crypto fundingYesNo (card spends USD; BTC held separately, sold to USD before spend)
AI tool supportChatGPT / Claude / MidjourneyChatGPT / Claude / Midjourney
Risk levelLow-MediumLow
Our rating8.68.0
User reviews80592
Best forAll-rounder · Ad spendAll-rounder · AI subscriptions

A green left edge marks the side that holds the advantage on that row, where the data gives one.

Where they split

What sets them apart

Both cards clear the same checkouts in our tests, so the call comes down to cost. Revolut is cheaper on issuance (free) and top-ups (no top-up fee), while Cash App is worth the premium only for the rows where it leads in the table.

Questions people ask

That depends on what you spend on. Revolut scores 8.6/10 against Cash App's 8.0/10 in our tests, but the two split on fees, KYC and crypto funding. Read the table above, then match it to the checkouts you actually run.

Revolut is the cheaper card to run. Both Revolut and Cash App issue virtual cards for free.

Revolut asks for ID only at signup; Cash App asks for ID + proof. If a light sign-up is the priority, the one with the lower KYC label is the faster route.

Both show up in 95 of the same test scenarios, including ChatGPT Plus, OpenAI API, Claude.ai. They overlap on a good share of checkouts, so the choice between them matters most on those pages. Where one is accepted and the other is not usually comes down to the billing country and 3-D Secure handling.

Where both show up

Revolut and Cash App both landed in our top picks for 95 checkouts. Grouped by category so you can jump straight to the one you actually pay for:

Their BIN ranges

Cards issued in 🇬🇧 UK · 🇺🇸 US — the country guides group every range we track from there.

What our charge log shows

Every count here is a real charge attempt we placed on that range, renewals included, with the gateway response recorded. Weeks tracked is how long the range has been in the programme:

CardBINNetworkAttemptsClearedRateWeeks tracked
Revolut510111Mastercard14110071%6
Cash App464591Visa26419172%5

Other head to heads

Get Revolut Get Cash App