Open the full card finder → · Or look up a BIN range →

10 issuers · 13 ranges documented · Last reviewed November 2026

Best UAE virtual credit cards for international shopping

By Height Gao, VCCFinder Editorial Lead·Country guide: regulation, funding rails and decline patterns·About our methodology

The short version of the November pass: 10 issuers issuing AED cards, the fee rows that separate them, and the decline patterns this market keeps producing. 13 ranges are documented behind these entries.

10issuers tracked
13ranges documented
4no-KYC options
4crypto-funded
Ranking order assumes you will keep the card funded for at least three months. If you only need one charge, the creation fee matters more than the top-up and the order changes.
Quick verdict

Buvei takes the top slot at 8.2/10. Creation is listed at $1/card, the top-up is 2% and FX is not published. Cardn3 limited is the fallback when a merchant refuses the first range, and it asks for no identity check at signup.

How UAE issuance changes the checkout

The UAE is not one market so much as a stack of them: a licence regime, a settlement currency and a set of merchant expectations that all push on the same authorisation. Dirham settlement is the differentiator: the range looks local, the settlement currency is what you actually pay. This page ranks the 10 issuers that actually issue a card in AED, in the order their published terms deserve for cross-border shopping rather than for domestic spending.

An AE BIN clears regional merchants that price in dirhams and keeps the charge out of a double conversion, which matters for the delivery and streaming services used here. Read the ranking with that in mind: position reflects fit for this market, not just price.

The permission behind these ranges comes from the Central Bank of the UAE, and the holders are CBUAE-licensed banks and fintech programmes, with several issuing through a regional sponsor. The document requests at signup are a licence condition, so a card that asks for less is usually outside the regulated perimeter rather than more convenient.

The 10 cards worth opening

The 10 rows below are the whole ranked set. Every fee cell reproduces the issuer's own wording, and the rating column is the same one used elsewhere on the site, so the numbers agree across pages.

#Card / IssuerKYCCard creation fee Monthly feeTop-up feeFX feeRating
1
Buvei
Visa · Mastercard Ad spend · AI subscriptions
No KYC $1/card Free 2% (BIN 525797/238003) Not disclosed by issuer ★★★★★ 8.2/10 Get card
2
Cardn3 limited
Visa · Mastercard All-rounder · Ad spend
No KYC $5 issuing fee per card Free Not disclosed by issuer Not disclosed by issuer ★★★★★ 7.7/10 Get card
3
Ezzocard
Visa · Mastercard All-rounder · Ad spend
No KYC 9.99-1229.99 USD (~$6 min) Free Not disclosed by issuer 3% (non-USD) ★★★★★ 7.4/10 Get card
4
Ziina
Visa Free issuance
ID + proof Free AED 0 (Lite) 2.625% card top-up 0% up to AED 3 ★★★★★ 7.1/10 Get card
5
Wio Bank
Visa Free issuance
ID + proof Free AED 0 personal Not disclosed by issuer 0% on pre-loaded ★★★★★ 6.9/10 Get card
6
Sinder
Mastercard Free issuance
ID + proof Free Free Not disclosed by issuer 0% within AED 40,000/mo ★★★★★ 6.6/10 Get card
7
Based Card
Visa Prepaid AI subscriptions · Streaming
ID + proof None None 0% (top-up) 2.5% ★★★★★ 6.4/10 Get card
8
FunPay
Visa · Mastercard Ad spend · AI subscriptions
No KYC $10 (one-time Free Not disclosed by issuer Not disclosed by issuer ★★★★★ 6.2/10 Get card
9
FAB Travel Card
Mastercard App Store / Play · Free issuance
ID + proof Free issuance (AED 1 AED 1 Not disclosed by issuer 0% international ★★★★★ 6.0/10 Get card
10
Liv by Emirates NBD
Visa (Platinum debit) Streaming · Free issuance
ID + proof Free (first card) AED 25/month (waivable Not disclosed by issuer 3.14% international ★★★★★ 5.8/10 Get card

Methodology: Every fee above is the issuer's own published term, and the 13 UAE ranges behind the table are listed further down with their network prefix. Scores combine fee level, verification depth and documented acceptance — the scoring rules are on the methodology page.

Top 3 in the UAE

The three highest-scoring issuers, with the fee and verification rows behind the ranking and the case against each one. The full table above carries the same numbers.

1

Buvei

Visa · Mastercard · Ad spend · AI subscriptions

Why it ranks here: Ranked on the terms that decide a AED card rather than on brand recognition: Buvei at 8.2/10, where creation is listed at $1/card, the top-up is 2% and FX is not published.

The billing pattern here is a card kept on file and charged on delivery rather than on a renewal date, so what matters is stability across many small authorisations. Buvei is documented for that pattern: Visa · Mastercard range, no identity check, and a top-up quoted at 2% (BIN 525797/238003).

What to watch: Lighter verification usually means a higher decline rate on high-risk merchant categories. The 2% (BIN 525797/238003) reload is the expensive part once you top up often.

Creation
$1/card
Monthly
Free
Top-up
2% (BIN 525797/238003)
FX
Not disclosed by issuer
KYC
No KYC
2

Cardn3 limited

Visa · Mastercard · All-rounder · Ad spend

Why it ranks here: Cardn3 limited takes the second slot on fit for this market, at 7.7/10. On cost, the card costs $5 issuing fee per card to create, the top-up is quoted at Not disclosed by issuer and FX is not published.

Ad accounts are charged in thresholds rather than on a calendar date, so the card has to survive repeated authorisations at amounts you do not choose. Cardn3 limited is documented for that pattern: Visa · Mastercard range, no identity check, and a top-up quoted at Not disclosed by issuer.

What to watch: Lighter verification usually means a higher decline rate on high-risk merchant categories. FX is not published, so a non-dollar charge is an unknown cost until the statement lands.

Creation
$5 issuing fee per card
Monthly
Free
Top-up
Not disclosed by issuer
FX
Not disclosed by issuer
KYC
No KYC
3

Ezzocard

Visa · Mastercard · All-rounder · Ad spend

Why it ranks here: Ezzocard scores 7.4/10 and clears the checks this market runs. In fee terms, the card costs 9.99-1229.99 USD (~$6 min) to create and the top-up is quoted at Not disclosed by issuer.

The billing pattern here is a card kept on file and charged on delivery rather than on a renewal date, so what matters is stability across many small authorisations. Ezzocard is documented for that pattern: Visa · Mastercard range, no identity check, and a top-up quoted at Not disclosed by issuer.

What to watch: Lighter verification usually means a higher decline rate on high-risk merchant categories. No per-transaction ceiling is published, so the limit has to be found by trying a charge.

Creation
9.99-1229.99 USD (~$6 min)
Monthly
Free
Top-up
Not disclosed by issuer
FX
3% (non-USD)
KYC
No KYC

What the checkout checks, in order

Every decline in this market traces back to one of these five checks. They run before the merchant looks at your balance, so a well-funded card can still fail at step one.

CheckWhat the merchant seesWhat it means for your card
Issuing country (BIN)Every card number starts with a country prefix; the gateway reads it and stops if it disagrees with the account region.An AE card clears the region block that many merchants apply to foreign ranges, before the balance is even read.
Billing address (AVS)AVS compares what you type with the record attached to the card, which is not always your real address.Paste rather than retype. UAE addresses have no postal code and issuers store a PO box or a district, so inventing a postcode fails the check.
Authentication3-D Secure is used by UAE issuers and is challenged on most cross-border charges.A challenge that is abandoned or timed out is recorded as a decline, and the retry starts from a worse risk position.
Card typePrepaid ranges are readable from the prefix, which is why a prepaid card can fail on a merchant that accepts the same issuer's debit card.This is the one failure that is permanent for that card: the prefix decides it, not the balance.
Limit and balanceThe authorisation is tested against the card's limit and its balance, in that order, once the total is known.A limit set to the advertised price fails the moment tax is added, which is the usual avoidable decline here.

What a year on these cards costs

Three fee lines, one year, no assumptions about your spend beyond the $240 in the example. Where a figure is missing the issuer did not publish it.

Cost lineBuveiCardn3 limitedEzzocard
Creation fee$1/card$5 issuing fee per card9.99-1229.99 USD (~$6 min)
Monthly feeFreeFreeFree
Top-up2% (BIN 525797/238003)Not disclosed by issuerNot disclosed by issuer
FXNot disclosed by issuerNot disclosed by issuer3% (non-USD)

Put $240 a year through Buvei — three $20 subscriptions, say — and the quoted 2% (BIN 525797/238003) reload costs about $4.80 across the year. The monthly fee is published as zero, so the reload percentage is the whole running cost.

Fees are the issuers' own published terms, re-checked this pass. The worked example uses one card so the comparison stays honest across different fee shapes.

Filling the billing address (AVS)

AVS does not confirm that you live at the address. It confirms that the address you typed matches the one on the issuer's record, which is a different question and the one that causes most UAE declines.

Regulation, funding rails and the currency question

What sits behind every range on this page is the Central Bank of the UAE. The issuers are CBUAE-licensed banks and fintech programmes, with several issuing through a regional sponsor, so the practical question is who holds the permission, because that is who can freeze or restore an account.

Funding runs over UAEFTS transfers and local wallet top-ups. In practice balances come from bank transfer in dirhams, with card and crypto funding on the fintech programmes, and the slower that route is, the more it costs to recover from a blocked card.

The advertised price is not the authorised amount, because VAT at 5% applies to digital services. Budget for the total, not the headline.

Currency is the quiet cost. These ranges settle in AED, and a charge priced in another currency picks up the issuer's conversion before it ever reaches your statement. A programme that issues an AED range but settles the authorisation in USD, so the card is marked up twice on a non-dollar charge.

13 of our 423 tracked ranges are UAE-issued; the cards behind them run on 7 Mastercard, 5 Visa and 1 Amex.

How to pick one, in order

  1. Start with the country pair, not the price. Decide which country's billing address you can document, then pick a range from that country. An AE BIN clears regional merchants that price in dirhams and keeps the charge out of a double conversion, which matters for the delivery and streaming services used here
  2. Match the card type to the merchant. Ad platforms and cloud billers are the strictest about prepaid ranges; subscription services care more about the country than the type.
  3. Add up the reload, not the creation fee. A card that costs $1 to open and 3% to reload costs more than a free one at 1% after AED 1,000 of spend. The reload is the line that repeats.
  4. Check what the issuer publishes about FX. An unpublished FX markup is not zero. If the merchant bills in another currency, that becomes the largest line on the statement.
  5. Test on the smallest charge first. A $5 top-up or a low-value purchase tells you whether the country, address and authentication all pass before a renewal depends on it.
  6. Keep two ranges open. The issuers in the UAE do not share infrastructure, so a merchant that refuses one range usually accepts another. A single card is a single point of failure.

Where these cards clear checkouts

Checkouts where at least one UAE-issued range carries a positive flag in the record. The count is the same hit set the checkout guides use, so both sides agree.

BIN ranges issued in the UAE

Ranges are listed by prefix rather than by issuer, because the same issuer can hold several and they do not all behave the same way.

Want a different network or a specific prefix? Search the full set of 423 ranges:

Declines in the UAE, decoded

Six messages cover almost every refusal in this market. What each one means here, and the single action that resolves it:

MessageWhat it usually means hereWhat to do
Refused without a codeThe gateway rejected the authorisation before the issuer was asked. Country mismatch is the most common cause.Stop retrying. Check the country pair, then the address, then the balance, in that order.
Balance too lowThe merchant added tax and a hold to the plan price, so the request exceeded the balance.Top up above the expected total rather than to it.
Address mismatchThe billing address you typed does not match the string the issuer holds for that BIN.Copy it from the issuer dashboard; do not retype it from memory.
Challenge did not completeThe authentication step was abandoned, blocked or timed out.Allow popups, keep the issuer app open, and retry once from a clean session.
Unsupported cardThe range is prepaid, or issued in a country this checkout does not serve.Move to a different range; the card type is fixed at issuance.
Card on file expiredThe merchant is charging an old card number that no longer resolves.Add the current card, make it default, remove the old one.

Head to heads involving these cards

What changed in the November 2026 pass

Nothing here is carried over on trust: every fee row is re-read from the issuer's schedule, and ranges that stop clearing leave the table. What changed this month:

Questions we get asked

Buvei is the strongest all-rounder among the 10 UAE-issued cards we track, at 8.2 out of 10, where creation is listed at $1/card, the top-up is 2% and FX is not published. The table above is the full ranked set, ordered on fees, documented coverage and how much verification each issuer asks for.

Reload costs run from 0% to 2.625% across the table, and creation fees range from $1 to $10. The reload is the line that compounds: it is charged every time money goes on the card, while the creation fee is paid once.

Not necessarily local, but it has to be the issuer's. UAE addresses have no postal code and issuers store a PO box or a district, so inventing a postcode fails the check.

4 of the 10 cards above are listed as no-KYC: Buvei, Cardn3 limited, Ezzocard, FunPay. They exist, but lighter verification usually comes with a higher decline rate on high-risk merchant categories and weaker recourse when a charge goes wrong.

Supervision comes from the Central Bank of the UAE, and the practical answer is the one this page keeps returning to: check the issuing country and the address format before the balance. An AE BIN clears regional merchants that price in dirhams and keeps the charge out of a double conversion, which matters for the delivery and streaming services used here.

Switch prefixes instead of retrying. One refusal on a range is a signal about that range, and a second attempt on the same number is what turns it into an issuer-side block.

Other country guides

All 23 country guides →

Fees, limits and terms quoted on this page are as published by the issuer and can change at any time — verify with the issuer before applying.