Or browse the full BIN directory →

Last reviewed October 2026

Revolut vs N26

Torn between Revolut and N26? The comparison below is built from the same test data we use across the rest of the site.

8.6Revolut rating
6.8N26 rating
62shared test scenarios

Revolut issues on Visa · Mastercard and N26 on Mastercard; verification is ID only at Revolut versus ID + proof at N26; only Revolut takes crypto top-ups.

Quick verdict

Revolut is the more cost-effective option for everyday spending and travel thanks to its free virtual cards, no monthly fee. N26 still clears the same checkouts in our tests, so match the table to the services you actually pay for.

RevolutBest for crypto users
Get Revolut Get N26

The short version of the matchup

FieldRevolutN26
Card networkVisa, MastercardMastercard
Card typeDigital Bank / NeobankDigital Bank / Neobank
KYCID onlyID + proof
Card issuance feeFreeFree (with N26 account)
Monthly feeFree (Standard); Plus £3.99; Premium £7.99; Metal £14.99; Ultra £55 per moFree (standard account)
Top-up feeNot disclosed by issuerNot disclosed by issuer
FX fee0.5%Free EUR transactions within SEPA
Crypto fundingYesNo
AI tool supportChatGPT / Claude / Midjourney—
Risk levelLow-MediumMedium
Our rating8.66.8
User reviews80376
Best forAll-rounder · Ad spendApp Store / Play · Free issuance

A green left edge marks the side that holds the advantage on that row, where the data gives one.

Two cards, one decision

What sets them apart

Revolut is the cheaper card to hold: free to create and no top-up fee, against about $26 and no top-up fee at N26. N26 earns its keep only if you need the rows where it leads in the table.

Questions people ask

That depends on what you spend on. Revolut scores 8.6/10 against N26's 6.8/10 in our tests, but the two split on fees, KYC and crypto funding. Read the table above, then match it to the checkouts you actually run.

Revolut works out cheaper: no virtual card issuance fee, free account maintenance. N26 adds about $26 per virtual card.

Revolut asks for ID only at signup; N26 asks for ID + proof. If a light sign-up is the priority, the one with the lower KYC label is the faster route.

Both show up in 62 of the same test scenarios, including OnlyFans, Fansly, Patreon. They overlap on a good share of checkouts, so the choice between them matters most on those pages. Where one is accepted and the other is not usually comes down to the billing country and 3-D Secure handling.

Where both show up

Revolut and N26 both landed in our top picks for 62 checkouts. Grouped by category so you can jump straight to the one you actually pay for:

Their BIN ranges

Cards issued in 🇬🇧 UK · 🇩🇪 Germany — the country guides group every range we track from there.

What our charge log shows

Every count here is a real charge attempt we placed on that range, renewals included, with the gateway response recorded. Weeks tracked is how long the range has been in the programme:

CardBINNetworkAttemptsClearedRateWeeks tracked
Revolut510111Mastercard14110071%6
N26555537Mastercard20914670%3

Other head to heads

Get Revolut Get N26