Or browse the full BIN directory →

Last reviewed October 2026

Skrill vs Neteller

Torn between Skrill and Neteller? The comparison below is built from the same test data we use across the rest of the site.

5.7Skrill rating
5.8Neteller rating
72shared test scenarios

Both issue on Mastercard; both ask for ID + proof.

Quick verdict

Skrill is the more cost-effective option for everyday spending and travel thanks to its no monthly fee. Neteller still clears the same checkouts in our tests, so match the table to the services you actually pay for.

SkrillCheapest to runNetellerBetter track record
Get Skrill Get Neteller

Where they split

FieldSkrillNeteller
Card networkMastercardMastercard
Card typePrepaid Mastercard (e-wallet, Paysafe)Net+ Prepaid Mastercard (e-wallet, Paysafe)
KYCID + proofID + proof
Card issuance fee€10 new card; virtual first free, subsequent €2.50$10 (Standard); free for VIP; virtual first free, subsequent £2.01
Monthly fee€0 (annual fee €10)€0 (annual fee $10)
Top-up feeNot disclosed by issuerNot disclosed by issuer
FX fee3.99% (non-VIP) down to 1.99% (Diamond VIP)3.99% (Standard) down to 1.29% (Exclusive VIP)
Crypto fundingYes (wallet crypto on-ramp; Paysafe CASP, not direct card funding)Yes (wallet crypto)
AI tool support——
Risk levelLow-Medium (FCA/Paysafe-regulated e-money)Low-Medium (FCA/Paysafe-regulated e-money)
Our rating5.75.8
User reviews503530
Best forAd spend · App Store / PlayAd spend · App Store / Play

A green left edge marks the side that holds the advantage on that row, where the data gives one.

The head to head

Two cards, one decision

Both cards clear the same checkouts in our tests, so the call comes down to cost. Skrill is cheaper on issuance (about $10.9) and top-ups (no top-up fee), while Neteller is worth the premium only for the rows where it leads in the table.

Questions people ask

That depends on what you spend on. Skrill scores 5.7/10 against Neteller's 5.8/10 in our tests, but the two split on fees, KYC and crypto funding. Read the table above, then match it to the checkouts you actually run.

Skrill works out cheaper: free account maintenance. Neteller adds about $12.7 per virtual card, a 3.99% FX fee.

Skrill asks for ID + proof at signup; Neteller asks for ID + proof. If a light sign-up is the priority, the one with the lower KYC label is the faster route.

Both show up in 72 of the same test scenarios, including OnlyFans, Fansly, Patreon. They overlap on a good share of checkouts, so the choice between them matters most on those pages. Where one is accepted and the other is not usually comes down to the billing country and 3-D Secure handling.

Where both show up

Skrill and Neteller both landed in our top picks for 72 checkouts. Grouped by category so you can jump straight to the one you actually pay for:

Their BIN ranges

Cards issued in 🇪🇺 Europe (EEA) — the country guides group every range we track from there.

What our charge log shows

Every count here is a real charge attempt we placed on that range, renewals included, with the gateway response recorded. Weeks tracked is how long the range has been in the programme:

CardBINNetworkAttemptsClearedRateWeeks tracked
Skrill257350Mastercard18313272%10
Neteller237307Mastercard24917671%9

Other head to heads

Get Skrill Get Neteller